What is the school of Hindu philosophy?

Gu-Six_Schools_of_Hindu Philosophy.svg

Hindu Philosophy foundations and types of schools Hindu philosophy schools are known as Darshanas. There are six orthodox (āstika) schools of thought, which accept the authority of the Vedas: Each of these schools of thought has its own unique perspective on the nature of reality, the meaning of life, and the path to liberation. They … Read more

Social Philosophy of Hinduism

Social Philosophy Hinduism The_hindu_happy_family हिंदू धर्म

key tenets of Hindu social philosophy include the following: Samsara is a Sanskrit word that means “wandering” or “worldly existence” and refers to the cycle of birth, life, death, and rebirth in Hinduism. According to this belief, all living things have an atman, which is a piece of Brahman, or a spirit or soul. It … Read more

Six Darshanas of Indian Philosophy Monumental

Six Darshanas Indian Philosophy

Indian philosophy is rich in tradition and history, dating back to ancient civilization. A significant aspect of Indian philosophy is the Six Darshanas, which emerged as a way to understand the world and its complexities. The term Darshanas in Sanskrit means “visions” or “perceptions,” which involves a set of theories and practices for self-realization and … Read more