Sri Raghavendra Swamy 1595-1671

Sri Raghavendra Swamy

Sri Raghavendra Swamy: Scholar, Saint, and Devotee Sri Raghavendra Swamy (1595-1671), also known as Raghavendra Tirtha, was a revered 16th-century saint who left a lasting mark on both Bhakti (devotional worship) and Hindu philosophy. Early Life and Spiritual Journey: Contributions to Bhakti and Philosophy: Legacy: Further Exploration: If you’d like to delve deeper, you can … Read more

Saptrishi The 7 Great Sages


The Saptrishi (Sanskrit: सप्तर्षि, romanized: Saptarṣi, lit. ‘Seven sages’) are the seven greatest sages in Vedic tradition and Hinduism. They are said to be the mind-born sons of Brahma, the creator of the universe. The Saptarishis are responsible for guiding humanity and helping to maintain the order of the world. The names of the Saptrishi … Read more

Vyasa the great compiler of Vedas

Sage Vyasa

Veda Vyasa is credited with dividing the Vedas into four traditional collections. Veda Vyasa, also known as Krishna Dvaipayana or Vedavyasa, is a revered sage portrayed in most Hindu traditions. He is traditionally regarded as the author of the epic Mahabharata, a collection of legendary and didactic poetry worked around a central heroic narrative. In … Read more